NoSuchMethodError in Scala 3

Once again, I was making good progress in my migration to Scala 3 (with a workaround to the problem that I posted about recently), and then I was hit with a NoSuchMethodError out of the blue. I tried several clean recompiles to no avail.

My program was working fine, and then I started playing around with some syntax changes just for fun (removing some optional braces), and I was hit with the NoSuchMethodError. The offending line is a simple case class instantiation that was working fine:

val options = TestOptions(args, numArgsReq=1)

Any idea what the problem might be? The stack trace follows. I see something about “reflect”. Is it possible that I am using some reflection that I am not ever aware of? If so, how can I track it down? Thanks.

java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: scala.runtime.ScalaRunTime$.wrapRefArray([Ljava/lang/Object;)Lscala/collection/immutable/ArraySeq;
at trajspec.test.TestOptions$.$lessinit$greater$default$2(TestOptions.scala:13)
at trajspec.test.Resolve1Test$.main(Resolve1Test.scala:28)
at trajspec.test.Resolve1Test.main(Resolve1Test.scala)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:498)
at scala.reflect.internal.util.ScalaClassLoader$$anonfun$run$1.apply(ScalaClassLoader.scala:70)
at scala.reflect.internal.util.ScalaClassLoader$class.asContext(ScalaClassLoader.scala:31)
at scala.reflect.internal.util.ScalaClassLoader$URLClassLoader.asContext(ScalaClassLoader.scala:101)
at scala.reflect.internal.util.ScalaClassLoader$class.run(ScalaClassLoader.scala:70)
at scala.reflect.internal.util.ScalaClassLoader$URLClassLoader.run(ScalaClassLoader.scala:101)
at scala.tools.nsc.CommonRunner$class.run(ObjectRunner.scala:22)
at scala.tools.nsc.ObjectRunner$.run(ObjectRunner.scala:39)