In Scala, what is the need for right hand side in case of "curry" and "compose"

I’m new to Scala and trying to understand generic aspect of it. Take “curry” as an exmaple.
In Scala, the function “curry” is defined as below

def curry[A, B, C](f: (A, B) => C): A => (B => C) = a => b => f(a, b)

I wonder what is the need for the right hand side?
Because as far as I understand, this expression “curry[A, B, C](f: (A, B) => C): A=> (B => C)” is enough to logically generate this content “a => b => f(a, b)”
I mean, in the case of creation of such a level of generic, we could have a more compact syntax without having the right hand side.

Moreover, this same question I also have for other cases like “compose” also. I wish to understand more insight about these.

Please correct me if I’m wrong. Thank you so much.

Not sure why you are splitting the equation in this way.
The left hand side should be everything on the left of the eq = sign
which is just the function signature

def curry[A, B, C](f: (A, B) => C): A => (B => C)

on the right hand you have the implementation

a => b => f(a, b)

Thank you for your feedback @qqupp .

What you mentioned, I’ve understood. The reason I ask is because: Except for the Scala’s syntax demand, from my reasoning:

• The left hand contains sufficient logic that provide fully meaning by itself already.

• The right hand side is just the supplement.

I mean, only by reading the left hand side expression, one person can create the right hand side, then, what is the need to create the right hand expression (of course Scala syntax require, but I’m not referring to the syntax).

it depends on the signature I believe, sometimes a function can have only one possible implementation, but sometimes other functions can have more than one implementations even if they are generic, so I guess we need to specify what implementations we want to use.